APS Fellowship

The Division is able to elect each year one-half of one percent of the current membership. Nominations may be made at any time, but only those received by the deadline will be considered for action in that year.

Gray arrow DCMP Deadline for APS Fellowship Nomination: Thursday, February 3, 2022
Gray arrow APS Fellowship Information

APS Fellows Nominated by DCMP  

Filter by Year:

Cristiano Ciuti [2021]
Université de Paris, France
Citation: For pioneering theoretical work on the quantum electrodynamics of strongly-coupled photons and electrons, and the dynamics of correlated quantum polariton superfluids.

José María De Teresa [2021]
Instituto de Nanociencia y Materiales de Aragón (CSIC-Universidad de Zaragoza)
Citation: For key contributions to the understanding of the magnetic and transport properties of ferromagnetic oxides, and of nanomaterials grown by focused electron/ion beam deposition.

Alexander Golubov [2021]
University of Twente, The Netherlands
Citation: For fundamental contributions to the theory of multiband superconductivity, and the theory of superconducting hybrid and topological systems.

Adrian M. Gozar [2021]
Yale University
Citation: For seminal contributions to spectroscopic and transport studies of complex oxides.

Maria Iavarone [2021]
Temple University
Citation: For outstanding and pioneering studies of spatially resolved electronic structure in broken symmetry states.

Peter Kuchment [2021]
Texas A&M University
Citation: For fundamental contributions to mathematical physics and inverse problems of medical imaging and homeland security.

Srinivas Raghu [2021]
Stanford University
Citation: For fundamental theoretical studies of the emergent properties of quantum materials, particularly for developing controlled field theoretic approaches to such problems.

Fernando Sols [2021]
Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Citation: For fundamental contributions to a broad range of condensed matter physics problems, including quantum transport, superconductivity, quantum gases, and graphene plasmonics.

Jeff Sonier [2021]
Simon Fraser University
Citation: For pioneering work in precise measurements of fundamental length scales in type-II superconductors and contributions to investigations of magnetism in unconventional superconductors using muon spin rotation techniques.

Bernhard Urbaszek [2021]
LPCNO INSA-CNRS-UPS Toulouse, France
Citation: For sustained and significant contributions to the physics of light-charge-spin interactions in low-dimensional materials, particularly epitaxial quantum dot structures, and also novel monolayer semiconductors.

Jigang Wang [2021]
Iowa State University
Citation: For discoveries of coherent excitations and out-of-equilibrium topological and magnetic phenomena, and especially of light-induced Weyl and Dirac semimetals and Higgs modes in iron-based superconductors.

Hong Yao [2021]
Tsinghua University
Citation: For fundamental contributions to the theory of quantum phases of matter, novel quantum critical phenomena, and their realization in quantum materials.

Yu Dapeng [2021]
Southern University of Science and Technology
Citation: For contributions to understanding the physics in low-dimensional quantum materials, such as 1D semiconductor quantum wires, 2D Dirac atomic single crystals (graphene-boron nitride), and discoveries of novel effects by tuning properties of quantum materials via opto/electrical, magnetic, and mechanical fields.

Huiqiu Yuan [2021]
Zhejiang University
Citation: For outstanding contributions to the research areas of unconventional superconductivity, quantum criticality, topological materials with strong electronic correlations, and superconductors with broken inversion/time-reversal symmetry.